Kristian Stanfill-Worship

kristian.jpg

Krisitian Stanfill is truly a passionate worshiper. He is just an awesome guy. When I watch him, he is constantly pouring everything out and giving God the highest of his praise. I was watching 722 and he played Inside Out by Hillsong United. He didn’t just play this song…he sang out using every breath and bone in his body! Literally this man was drenched in sweat crying out to God, “My heart, my soul, I give, to You Lord… My heart, my flesh, cries out, to You Lord” You can listen to it on audio, but watching the video really gives you a picture of what I am trying to say.

I am not trying to put Kristian Stanfill on a pedestal as some super worship leader…hes not…hes just a man. But what I love… is to see people who are worshiping with everything inside them…to a God who is above all else, glorious in every way, our eternal Savior, Christ Jesus…the only One who is truly deserving of all our praise.

So really my thought to myself is…am I worshiping God with that same passion. I should…I want to…but honestly, I usually don’t. Even though I know how great our God is… most of the time I am just caught up in my own life and desires. Worship is so much more then a few praise songs, its living a life that is constantly reflecting who Christ is, with every action, word and thought. Truly worshiping God is a living sacrifice. Everything we do, our very lives, should be an act of worship to God. There are a lot of thoughts, thinkings and scripture running through my head right now but I guess my prayer is simply stated by Romans 12:1-2.

Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God—this is your spiritual act of worship. Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.”

I also love this verse…
“Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks.” -John4:23

I usually don’t like to write to much… but thats whats on my heart rite now…till then…

6 Responses to “Kristian Stanfill-Worship”


  1. 1 klampert May 3, 2007 at 2:18 am

    What a great set…that guy is really anointed.

  2. 2 hannah huntington June 11, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    yes kristian is a wonderful person i went to big stuf camp this year and last year him being our worship leader he is so awsome

  3. 3 SuZanna November 27, 2007 at 11:43 pm

    Oh my candycanes!!!! Kristian I LOVE YOU!!!!! You are the biggest inspiration I havehad in a LONG time! YEC was the greatest and you are the best!I really cant explain how much of an inspiration you are to me and my BFF Harley!!!! God really uses you and you moved me! I am now more of a christian than i have ever been because i usedtolie and cheat and call peeps names and now i just feel SO SO SO clean!!!! Thank you so much!!! Please e-mailme soon!!!!!

    from one christian to another,
    SuZanna :D :]

  4. 4 lilmisssass March 29, 2008 at 1:21 am

    I totally agree! I was able to spend a week at Bigstuf Camp with Kristian leading worship and when you worship with him you know that he truly is worshiping and its not just an act. I mean honestly it takes gut to get up in front of 1500 teens 3 times a day to worship! Kristian is an amazing example of how to worship! Thank you Kristian for doing what you are doing! God has truly blessed you!!
    If you have never heard Kris check out his ep on itunes or myspace! God Bless.

    Your Sister in Christ!

  5. 5 Faith July 6, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    I haven’t watched you perform live but I have seen your video. I like the song Jesus Paid it all. Its just a great song and you are trully a great worshipper. I wish you had come to Uganda so you could worship with us. May God trully bless you and continue inspiring you in the song writing so that you can lead people to the trown room. you really are blessed. Keep drawing people to God.

  6. 6 vio October 9, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    WHAT THE WORSHIP….??????
    TELL ME…
    PLZ………………………..


Leave a Reply

the short

Hellooo... My name is Cameron and I have started using this little thing called WordPress. I have a passion for God and serving Him. I also love music and art. I will be attending Cedarville University and double majoring In graphic design and youth ministry. I hope to use this place to share with you whats on my mind and what I find in the internet world. I have a lot to share, though I am a little slow on the posting part. So keep checking back and hopefully ill keep this thing updated.

something quick to chew on

"Otherness gives us a sense that God is so pure, matchless and unique that no one else and nothing else even comes close. He is altogether glorious—unequalled in splendor and unrivalled in power. He is beyond the grasp of human reason—far above the reach of even the loftiest scientific mind. He is inexhaustible, immeasurable and unfathomable—eternal, immortal and invisible. The highest mountain peaks and the deepest canyon depths are just tiny echoes of His proclaimed greatness. And the blazing stars above, the faintest emblems of the full measure of His glory." -Matt Redman

Pages

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 131,582 hits

